School Committee

The Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District’s School Committee consists of twenty members, one from each of our 17 sending districts and three representing the Massachusetts Department of Agriculture. School Committee members are appointed by the sending district communities or the Department of Agriculture for three-year terms. Contact information for each member is listed below. 

School Committee and subcommittee meetings are held monthly. All public meeting agendas and packets are posted on BoardDocs before the scheduled meeting dates. Subsequent minutes are posted upon approval. 

Upcoming Meetings

DateCommitteeTime
Wednesday, June 5, 2024Finance Subcommittee5:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2024Personnel Subcommittee5:30 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024Alternative Energy Sources Subcommittee4:30 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024School Committee5:30 pm

District School Committee Representatives

Department of Agriculture

James P. O'Brien
James P. O’Brien

jobrien@essextech.net
978-532-5036
24 Cottage Street
Peabody, MA 01960

  • Finance Subcommittee, Vice Chair
  • Alternative Energy Sources Specialty Committee, Chair
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • Negotiations Specialty Committee

Department of Agriculture

Francis A. DiLuna
Francis A. DiLuna

fdiluna@essextech.net
617-283-7905
80 Killam Hill Road
Boxford, MA 01921

  • Personnel Subcommittee, Chair

Department of Agriculture

Lisa D. Colby

lcolby@essextech.net
978-265-8813
50 Scotland Road
Newbury, MA 01951

  • Policy Subcommittee

City of Beverly

Paul Manzo

pmanzo@essextech.net
978-927-9912
89 Lovett Street
Beverly, MA 01915

  • Finance Subcommittee
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • South Campus Specialty Committee

Town of Boxford

Peter Delaney

pdelaney@essextech.net
978-836-9968
63 Middleton Road
Boxford, MA 01921

  • Personnel Subcommittee

Town of Danvers

Michael Landers

mlanders@essextech.net
978-417-6059
4 Cedar Hill Drive
Danvers, MA 01923

  • Personnel Subcommittee
  • Admissions Speciality Subcommittee

Town of Essex

Robert Teel

rteel@essextech.net
978-807-9801
27 Water Street
Essex, MA 01929

  • Policy Subcommittee

City of Gloucester

Valerie H. Gilman

vgilman@essextech.net
978-621-4682
75 Revere Street
Gloucester, MA 01930

  • Personnel Subcommittee
  • Admissions Speciality Committee, Vice Chair

Town of Hamilton

William C. Lannon III

wlannon@essextech.net
508-631-7425
56 Lincoln Avenue
S. Hamilton, MA 01982

  • Finance Subcommittee

Town of Lynnfield

Gary F. Hathaway

ghathaway@essextech.net
781-956-6653
6 Wirthmore Lane
Lynnfield, MA 01940

  • School Committee, Secretary
  • Finance Subcommittee
  • Larkin Renovation Specialty Committee

 

Town of Manchester-by-the-Sea

Jeffrey Delaney

jdelaney@essextech.net
508-284-4707
10 Ancient County Way
Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA 01944

  • Policy Subcommittee, Vice Chair

Town of Marblehead

Mark B. Strout

mstrout@essextech.net
781-639-1396
40 Maple Street
Marblehead, MA 01945

  • School Committee, Chairperson
  • Finance, Policy, and Personnel Subcommittees, Ex Officio
  • South Campus Assessment Specialty Committee
  • Negotiations Specialty Committee
  • Larkin Renovation Specialty Committee
  • Alternative Energy Specialty Committee
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • Capital Planning Speciality Committee

Town of Middleton

Alexandra Liteplo

aliteplo@essextech.net
201-787-0653
146 Liberty Street
Middleton, MA 01949

  • Policy Subcommittee, Chair
  • Alternative Energy Sources Speciality Committee

Town of Nahant

Stephanie Doucette

sdoucette@essextech.net
978-758-1920
4 Harbor View Road
Nahant, MA 01908

  • Policy Subcommittee

City of Peabody

Beverley Ann Griffin Dunne

bgriffindunne@essextech.net
978-531-2427
10 Colfax Street
Peabody, MA 01960

  • School Committee, Vice Chair
  • Personnel Subcommittee, Vice Chair
  • Admissions Speciality Committee, Chair

Town of Topsfield

Adam Harlor

aharlor@essextech.net
781-254-8335
10 Canterbury Hill Road
Topsfield, MA 01983

  • Policy Subcommittee

Town of Rockport

Currently Unfilled




City of Salem

Dr. James Picone

jpicone@essextech.net
978-744-3857
25 Beach Avenue
Salem, MA 01970

  • Finance Subcommittee, Chair
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • Alternative Energy Specialty Committee, Vice Chair
  • Negotiations Specialty Committee

Town of Swampscott

Tara L. Cassidy-Driscoll

tcassidy@essextech.net
781-254-8906
28 Crosman Ave
Swampscott, MA 01907

  • Personnel Subcommittee

Town of Wenham

John Bucco

jbucco@essextech.net
978-468-4648
73 Topsfield Road
Wenham, MA 01984

  • Policy Subcommittee


School Committee Appointees

District Treasurer

Kathleen S. McMahon

kmcmahon@essextech.net
978-304-4700

Recording Secretary

Shelby Collins

scollins@essextech.net
978-304-4660

District Representatives

Superintendent-Director

Heidi Riccio, Superintendent-Director
Heidi T. Riccio, Ed.D.

hriccio@essextech.net
978-304-4673

Director of Business Operations

Marie Znamierowski
Marie Znamierowski

mznamierowski@essextech.net
978-304-4659

Principal

Shannon Donnelly
Shannon B. Donnelly

sdonnelly@essextech.net
978-304-4701

Assistant Superintendent

Thomas J. O’Toole, Ed.D.

totoole@essextech.net
978-304-4702

Skip to content