School Committee

The Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District’s School Committee consists of twenty members, one from each of our 17 sending districts and three representing the Massachusetts Department of Agriculture. School Committee members are appointed by the sending district communities or the Department of Agriculture for three-year terms. Contact information for each member is listed below. 

School Committee and subcommittee meetings are held monthly. All public meeting agendas and packets are posted on BoardDocs before the scheduled meeting dates. Subsequent minutes are posted upon approval. 

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, June 5, 2024Finance Subcommittee5:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2024Personnel Subcommittee5:30 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024Alternative Energy Sources Subcommittee4:30 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024School Committee5:30 pm

District School Committee Representatives

Department of Agriculture

James P. O'Brien
James P. O’Brien
24 Cottage Street
Peabody, MA 01960

  • Finance Subcommittee, Vice Chair
  • Alternative Energy Sources Specialty Committee, Chair
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • Negotiations Specialty Committee

Department of Agriculture

Francis A. DiLuna
Francis A. DiLuna
80 Killam Hill Road
Boxford, MA 01921

  • Personnel Subcommittee, Chair

Department of Agriculture

Lisa D. Colby
50 Scotland Road
Newbury, MA 01951

  • Policy Subcommittee

City of Beverly

Paul Manzo
89 Lovett Street
Beverly, MA 01915

  • Finance Subcommittee
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • South Campus Specialty Committee

Town of Boxford

Peter Delaney
63 Middleton Road
Boxford, MA 01921

  • Personnel Subcommittee

Town of Danvers

Michael Landers
4 Cedar Hill Drive
Danvers, MA 01923

  • Personnel Subcommittee
  • Admissions Speciality Subcommittee

Town of Essex

Robert Teel
27 Water Street
Essex, MA 01929

  • Policy Subcommittee

City of Gloucester

Valerie H. Gilman
75 Revere Street
Gloucester, MA 01930

  • Personnel Subcommittee
  • Admissions Speciality Committee, Vice Chair

Town of Hamilton

William C. Lannon III
56 Lincoln Avenue
S. Hamilton, MA 01982

  • Finance Subcommittee

Town of Lynnfield

Gary F. Hathaway
6 Wirthmore Lane
Lynnfield, MA 01940

  • School Committee, Secretary
  • Finance Subcommittee
  • Larkin Renovation Specialty Committee


Town of Manchester-by-the-Sea

Jeffrey Delaney
10 Ancient County Way
Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA 01944

  • Policy Subcommittee, Vice Chair

Town of Marblehead

Mark B. Strout
40 Maple Street
Marblehead, MA 01945

  • School Committee, Chairperson
  • Finance, Policy, and Personnel Subcommittees, Ex Officio
  • South Campus Assessment Specialty Committee
  • Negotiations Specialty Committee
  • Larkin Renovation Specialty Committee
  • Alternative Energy Specialty Committee
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • Capital Planning Speciality Committee

Town of Middleton

Alexandra Liteplo
146 Liberty Street
Middleton, MA 01949

  • Policy Subcommittee, Chair
  • Alternative Energy Sources Speciality Committee

Town of Nahant

Stephanie Doucette
4 Harbor View Road
Nahant, MA 01908

  • Policy Subcommittee

City of Peabody

Beverley Ann Griffin Dunne
10 Colfax Street
Peabody, MA 01960

  • School Committee, Vice Chair
  • Personnel Subcommittee, Vice Chair
  • Admissions Speciality Committee, Chair

Town of Topsfield

Adam Harlor
10 Canterbury Hill Road
Topsfield, MA 01983

  • Policy Subcommittee

Town of Rockport

Currently Unfilled

City of Salem

Dr. James Picone
25 Beach Avenue
Salem, MA 01970

  • Finance Subcommittee, Chair
  • Admissions Specialty Committee
  • Alternative Energy Specialty Committee, Vice Chair
  • Negotiations Specialty Committee

Town of Swampscott

Tara L. Cassidy-Driscoll
28 Crosman Ave
Swampscott, MA 01907

  • Personnel Subcommittee

Town of Wenham

John Bucco
73 Topsfield Road
Wenham, MA 01984

  • Policy Subcommittee

School Committee Appointees

District Treasurer

Kathleen S. McMahon

Recording Secretary

Shelby Collins

District Representatives


Heidi Riccio, Superintendent-Director
Heidi T. Riccio, Ed.D.

Director of Business Operations

Marie Znamierowski
Marie Znamierowski


Shannon Donnelly
Shannon B. Donnelly

Assistant Superintendent

Thomas J. O’Toole, Ed.D.

Skip to content