服务集群

营销*

关于本计划

市场营销专业的学生将培养与业务发展、创业、管理和沟通相关的知识和技能。 该课程整合了营销流程、会计、数字应用、广告、产品选择和展示、库存管理、商品推销和客户服务。 学生将探索经济学世界并研究与金融相关的法律问题。 学生还将了解商业和金融领域的新兴趋势。

*等待 MA DESE 批准

职业道路

  • 通讯专家
  • 市场助理
  • 社交媒体协调员
  • 搜索引擎优化专家
  • 公共关系协调员
  • 销售代表
  • 营销分析师

认识营销老师

约瑟夫佐丹奴先生

营销老师
JGiordano@essextech.net

营销课程说明

课程编号名称贷方年级
mk101营销探索 919级
mk103市场营销 9109级
mk200营销101610级
mk201营销10理论410级
营销探索 9

课程编号:mk101 | 学分:1
这个为期五天的周期探索性课程向 9 年级学生介绍商业和营销职业,包括社交媒体、数字和互联网营销。 学生将参与一项引人入胜的活动,他们必须创造新产品或服务、推广或宣传产品、确定价格,并确定如何通过零售或在线销售方式销售产品或服务。  

营销9

当然#mk103 | 学分:10
这门基于学期的课程让学生参与营销,以此作为推广产品或服务的一种方式。 他们将使用计算机软件设计宣传传单、制作广告并参与集体广告项目。 学生还将探索行业标准、营销法规、政策和法律,以及各种营销协会的道德准则。

营销10

当然#mk200 | 学分:16
这个全年课程将通过制定营销计划来运营和管理企业,进一步研究营销原则。 学生的学习将侧重于通过消费者科学、销售、广告和成本管理实现利润目标来支持该计划。 此外,学生将探索供应链管理、分销渠道以及产品和服务定价作为营销功能的要素。

营销10理论

当然#mk201 | 学分:4
这个全年的课堂课程将侧重于营销理论及其对消费者行为的影响。 学生将进一步探索营销理论对营销概念、营销组合、营销研究、目标营销以及社交媒体对营销的影响的影响。 此外,学生将了解营销理论如何与技术、分析和广告联系起来。

跳到内容

Services Cluster

Marketing*

About This Program

Marketing students will develop knowledge and skills related to business development, entrepreneurship, management, and communications. The curriculum integrates marketing process, accounting, digital applications, advertising, product selection and display, inventory management, merchandising, and customer service. Students will discover the world of economics and study legal issues related to finance.  Students will also learn about emerging trends in business and finance.

*Pending MA DESE Approval

Career Paths

  • COMMUNICATIONS SPECIALIST
  • MARKETING ASSISTANT
  • SOCIAL MEDIA COORDINATOR
  • SEO SPECIALIST
  • PUBLIC RELATIONS COORDINATOR
  • SALES REPRESENTATIVE
  • MARKETING ANALYST

Meet the Marketing Teachers

Mr. Joseph Giordano

Marketing Teacher
JGiordano@essextech.net

Marketing Course Descriptions

Course NumberNameCreditGrade Level
mk101Marketing Exploratory 91Grade 9
mk103Marketing 910Grade 9
mk200Marketing 1016Grade 10
mk201Marketing 10 Theory4Grade 10
Marketing Exploratory 9

Course #: mk101 | Credits: 1
This five-day cycle exploratory course introduces grade 9 students to the careers in business and marketing, including social media, digital, and internet marketing.  Students will participate in an engaging activity where they have to create a new product or service, promote or advertise the product, establish a price, and determine how the product or service will be sold through either retail or online sales.  

Marketing 9

Course # mk103 | Credits: 10
This semester-based course engages students in marketing as a means to promote a product or services.  They will do so by using computer software to design promotional flyers, create advertisements, and participate in a group advertising project. Students will also explore industry standards, marketing regulations, policies, and laws, and various marketing associations code of ethics.

Marketing 10

Course # mk200 | Credits: 16
This full-year course will further study the principles of marketing through the creation of a marketing plan to operate and manage a business. Students learning will focus on supporting this plan through consumer science, selling, advertising, and profit goals through cost management.  In addition, students will explore the elements of supply chain management, distribution channels, and product and service pricing as a function of marketing.

Marketing 10 Theory

Course # mk201 | Credits: 4
This full-year, classroom-based course will focus on marketing theories and their impact on consumer behavior.  Students will further explore the impact that marketing theories have on marketing concepts, marketing mix, marketing research, target marketing, and the effect of social media on marketing.  In addition, students will learn about how marketing theories connect with technology, analytics, and advertisements.

Register Now! The Essex North Shore Homecoming 5k is Saturday, October 14, 2023

X
Skip to content