School Committee

The Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District’s School Committee consists of twenty members, one from each of our 17 sending districts and three representing the Massachusetts Department of Agriculture. School Committee members are appointed by the sending district communities or the Dept. of Agriculture for three-year terms. Contact information for each member is listed below. 
School Committee and subcommittee meetings are held monthly in the Maple Street Bistro. All public meeting agendas and packets are posted on this page before the scheduled meeting dates. Subsequent minutes are posted after approval.

Upcoming Meetings

Meeting DateMeeting TypeMeeting Time
Wednesday, April 10, 2019Personnel SubcommitteeCancelled
Wednesday, April 10, 2019School Committee6:00 pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019Finance Subcommittee5:00 pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019Policy Subcommittee5:30 pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019School Committee6:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019Finance Subcommittee5:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019Personnel Subcommittee5:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019School Committee6:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019School Committee6:00 pm

District School Committee Representatives

Student representatives 

Jonathan Eberhardt

Jonathan is a senior in the Veterinary Science program and excels in several advanced placement and honors academic courses. Additionally, Jonathan is a member of the varsity soccer team and has participated in both the Key Club and FFA.
Jonathan plans on extending his current role in a veterinary office after school as part of his cooperative education experience. Upon graduation, he plans on attending a four-year college concentrating in veterinary science to become a veterinarian in the future.



Photo CommunityContact Information
Dept. of AgricultureJames P. O'Brien
[email protected]
24 Cottage Street, Peabody 01960
(978) 532-5036
Dept. of AgricultureFrancis A. Di Luna
[email protected]
80 Killam Hill Road, Boxford 01921
(617) 283-7905
Dept. of AgricultureGene N. Demsey
[email protected]
86 Centre Street, Danvers 01923
(978) 882-3170
BeverlyEdward Armstrong
[email protected]
4 Eisenhower Avenue, Beverly 01915
(978) 927-1596
DanversWayne P. Marquis, Vice Chair Person
[email protected]
19 Neal Road, Danvers 01923
(978) 777-0797
EssexChristopher Grant
[email protected]
136 Southern Avenue, Essex 01929
(978) 423-6694
GloucesterValerie H. Gilman
[email protected]
75 Revere Street, Gloucester 01930
(978) 621-4682
HamiltonWilliam C. Lannon, III
[email protected]
56 Lincoln Avenue, S. Hamilton 01982
(508) 631-7425
LynnfieldGary F. Hathaway
[email protected]
6 Wirthmore Lane, Lynnfield 01940
(781) 956-6653
Manchester-by-the-SeaJeffrey Delaney
[email protected]
10 Ancient County Way, Manchester-by-the-Sea 01944
(978) 526-1402 (h)
(508) 284-4707 (c)
MarbleheadMark B. Strout, Chairperson
[email protected]
40 Maple Street, Marblehead 01945
(781) 639-1396
MiddletonAlexandra Liteplo
[email protected]
146 Liberty Street, Middleton 01949
(201) 787-0653
NahantRoxanne Schena
[email protected]
173 Wilson Road, Nahant 01908
(781) 572-2075
PeabodyBeverley Ann Griffin Dunne, Secretary
[email protected]
10 Colfax Street, Peabody  01960
(978) 531-2427
RockportBruce Perkins
[email protected]
1 Shetland Road, Rockport 01966
(978) 546-1146
SalemDr. James Picone
[email protected]
25 Beach Avenue, Salem 01970
(978) 744-3857
SwampscottAlice McDonald
[email protected]
25 Swampscott Avenue, Swampscott 01907
(781) 581-8595
TopsfieldAndrew Prazar
[email protected]
38 North Street, Topsfield 01983
(508) 932-2754
WenhamWilliam O. Nichols
[email protected]
114 Topsfield Road, Wenham 01984
(978) 468-1376
Superintendent-Director Heidi T. Riccio, Ed.D.
[email protected]Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District
562 Maple Street, Hathorne 01937
(978) 304-4700 x7102
Business ManagerMarie Znamierowski
[email protected]
Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District
562 Maple Street, Hathorne 01937
(978) 304-4700 x7201
District TreasurerKathleen S. McMahon
[email protected]
Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District
562 Maple Street, Hathorne 01937
(978) 304-4700 x7202
Recording SecretaryLisa Coults
[email protected]
4 Presidential Circle, Beverly 01915
(978) 921-1377